Laura Shoe's Lightroom Site - Tutorials, Tips, Training and News

Empowering photographers since 2006

Laura Shoe's Lightroom Blog

//Uh Oh! Lightroom CC Needs to Be Restarted – You’ve Deleted Your Catalog

Uh Oh! Lightroom CC Needs to Be Restarted – You’ve Deleted Your Catalog

Today many users of the cloud-based Lightroom CC application are reporting encountering the following message: “Uh-oh! Lightroom CC needs to be restarted. You’ve deleted your catalog.”

Don’t panic – just restart the application, and all should be well. Adobe is looking into this – they initially believed that “this is being triggered by a Mac OS update that is affecting Lightroom’s connection to the local database file when the system goes to sleep”, but it also seems to have been reported by people using Windows, on computers set to stay awake, and on those not performing an update.

Lightroom CC needs to be restarted - deleted catalog message

2018-10-07T14:16:03+00:00 October 7th, 2018|0 Comments

Leave A Comment

Sign Up Today!
  • FREE Limited Time Only: Learn How to Clean Up Your Lightroom Mess in my 80 minute video!
  • Receive my Lightroom newsletter with news and tutorials
  • Receive PDFs of my favorite Lightroom shortcuts

Your trusted source for all things Lightroom!
I will not share your email. Unsubscribe anytime.